Pros and Cons of Wearing Glasses

 

About two weeks ago, I ran out of contacts, forcing me to wear my glasses until I was able to see my eye doctor.

I have my contacts back now, but after two weeks, I can say there are definite pros and cons (mostly cons) of wearing glasses.

glassesvia

PROS

  • You look smarter.
  • They are easier to put on/take off.
  • You can change up the frames for a fresh style.
  • They protect your eyes from dust.

CONS

  • You can’t wear sunglasses, unless you’re cool with rocking the eyeglasses-over-sunglasses look.
  • When it’s raining, you’re gonna wish your glasses had little automatic wipers.
  • They hurt your ears sometimes.
  • They leave marks on your nose.
  • They slide down your nose.
  • Blurry peripherals!
  • You can’t be run, play sports, or be too active with them on.
  • The lenses often get smudgy.
Leave a Reply

