CMA-NYC14

From Wednesday through Saturday, I attended the College Media Association’s conference in New York, a conference that brings out the staffs of newspaper, magazines, and yearbooks, from all over the country.

Every day, there are many different lectures relating to many facets journalism, from editing to graphic design. These lectures, or workshops, are taught by significant figures in the journalism field.

cma1

A picture I took of a table holding college newspapers from all over the country.

I had an absolutely amazing time! I met so many interesting people and learned so many useful things that will help me upon graduation.

cma

This photo was taken before I learned how to properly wear a nametag in one workshop.

I’m still afraid of the future, but after this weekend, I’m a little more hopeful and confident that I can make it in journalism.

I also created a website with my writing samples on it. Check it out: http://laurenbonillablog.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

