Life So Far, Post-Grad

I am now a college graduate :o.

The big day came and went so quickly, and, ironically, it poured the entire day.

Tears were held back, hugs were had, and realizations were made.

Here are some things I realized:

  • I can now use the phrase, “When I was in college…”
  • From this point on, I’ll never not be working (unless I get laid off).
  • I’ll never have another winter or summer break.
  • I’ll only have weekends or after work or vacation time to do things I want to do.
  • I’ll never be walking distance from all of my best friends again.
  • I won’t have my own place for a while.

So, this is the real world. I start my first “big girl” job June 2. I’m excited and scared, of course. But I suppose it had to happen sooner or later, and I am quite lucky to have found a job so soon after graduating.

Here I come, world.

Leave a Reply

