Did Myself a Flavor

Ever heard the phrase “If it’s not broken, don’t fix it”?
That is the phrase that came to mind as I broke a piece of a mango salsa Lay’s potato chip into my mouth. Mango salsa is just one of the four flavors that made it to the finals of the Do Us a Flavor contest.
Being a lover of snacks, I couldn’t resist trying all four flavors this weekend.
Below are my thoughts:

image

Cappuccino
While my family stuck their tongues out and scrunched up their faces in response to the cappuccino chip, I found myself thinking “hmm, not bad!” as I reached for another chip. This flavor changes the entire chip game. Everything you know about chips is challenged by this one flavor. Most people enjoy their chips when they need to satisfy a salt craving, but this flavor will only satisfy your sweet tooth. This chip might be the beginning of something new. Dessert chips 2015.

Wasabi Ginger
This flavor has an unexpected kick. That’s the wasabi talkin’. I am not a fan of wasabi (or sushi, sorry) so this flavor got a thumbs down from me. My boyfriend, who is a sushi lover, didn’t hate this flavor but it was not his favorite.

Mango Salsa
NOPE.
Mango Salsa is the least favorite child in the family chip photo above. If Mango Salsa decided to run away, NO ONE WOULD CARE.

Cheddar Bacon Mac & Cheese
This flavor was goooood,  but that might only be because it really didn’t taste any different than an ordinary cheddar chip. You had one cheddar chip, you had ’em all.

Leave a Reply

