Sweet potatoes: My current food obsession

You’ll probably laugh at me, but I have only recently tried sweet potato for the first time.

Now that I have, I can’t picture my life without it!

I want it for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and dessert! Luckily, I found some pretty awesome recipes that let me embrace my obsession.

tumblr_inline_mgdby5LAkQ1r3we4p

I’m not ready for winter–luckily, these sweet potato waffles that call for pumpkin pie spice taste just like fall.

I don’t wake up early for just any breakfast, but I’d happily wake up for these beauties! Get the recipe.

IMG_4006edit2

Sweet meets spicy with these sweet potato enchiladas. With all of the ingredients for a kick-ass Mexican meal, your taste buds will be in for a fiesta! Check out the recipe.

exps36756_SD1999444C06_24_2bC

They don’t call them sweet potatoes for nothing! Sweet potatoes are such a versatile food, making delicious desserts. Shake up the sweetness of these muffins by drizzling some glaze on top.  Here’s the recipe!

Leave a comment